Reviews

What people are saying about Sidmouth Bed and Breakfast




Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts and wish could have stayed longer. The house was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was fabulous. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options.

Reviewer:Gary O\'Neill | Sat 31st Mar 2018


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Spent two very comfortable nights here.Bed and bedding top class, rooms modern and super-clean all topped off with excellent breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Anne E Ramsbottom | Sun 18th Mar 2018


B&B stay- Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts fantastic venue beautifully presented very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Colin Cooter | Thu 1st Mar 2018


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Heights House.The house is beautifully furnished and our room was warm and comfortable.The whole house is spotless and our hosts are friendly and extremely helpful.Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Susan & Colin Huzzey | Sun 25th Feb 2018


February 2018 - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome and found ourselves at a very comfortable B&B. We were lucky to have Lily roomwith fantastic with views across Sidmouth.Highly recommmend it.

Reviewer:Sally & David Tarry | Mon 5th Feb 2018


Brilliant stay! Would highly recommend. - Rating 5/5

Before we arrived Mark was very helpful particularly as I am not the easiest of guests having a wheat, gluten and dairy intolerance. We arrived to a very kind welcome by Karen and were shown to a beautiful room with coordinating wallpaper, curtains, bedding, cushions and throws. The furniture was no expense spared and the bed really comfortable and welcoming. We had a hotel style shower room with a double size shower, all beautifully tiled with soft towels and toiletries included. We had a really good nights sleep and were fed with a wonderful hot full English breakfast (although there were lots of choices, including pancakes with sticky bananas and syrup, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast and choice of fruit juices, tea, coffee, fruit tea). The house is located behind electric security gates set in a lovely garden and we felt very happy leaving our car parked outside. All-in-all, I would not hesitate to stay here again...Karen & Mark were wonderful hosts!

Response

thankyou

Reviewer:Karen | Mon 29th Jan 2018


Excellent B&B- Rating 5/5

Pros:Its quality and the friendliness of the owners.Cons:NothingLocation:Close enough to Sidmouth without having any of the traffic problems. Easy to get to and find. Excellent parking.We only stayed for the one night. The B&B was excellent. The room we had was very comfortable and of a very high standard and very spacious. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. I would strongly recommend if looking for accommodation near to Sidmouth.

Reviewer:John on Ebookers | Mon 29th Jan 2018


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my daughter for one night. The welcome we received was warm and the house is beautiful.Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back when visiting my sister and have recommended Sidmouth B&B to other family members. Thank you.

Reviewer:Christine Noble | Tue 12th Dec 2017


Friendly and cosy - Rating 5/5

The cleanest B&B we have ever used.Lovely friendly people who could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. We will be coming back soon.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs B Ward | Wed 29th Nov 2017


Our Weeks Holiday in Sidmouth - Rating 5/5

Really lovely people Mark and Caron &Rupert.Couldn't do enough for you so that your stay was enjoyable.Breakfast was second to none, that includes any hotel in the Sidmouth area.Parking easy.Rooms comfortable and relaxing.A thoroughly relaxing weeks stay.

Reviewer:Gordon Jenkins & Angela Davis | Sun 19th Nov 2017


Wonderful stay at Mark and Caren\'s bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a lovely stay and a really wonderful time, with a lot of good talk and help with my "not perfect english",a very clean and wonderful room and a great breakfast (Caren I miss your breakfast!)Hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Stephanie Schrode | Tue 14th Nov 2017


High quality Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Beginning with a very warm welcome, our brief stay at Sidmouth B&B was extremely comfortable. Newly furnished and decorated to high level, great shower and lovely breakfast. Definitely would stay here again and thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Christine Poppelwell | Sat 11th Nov 2017


Two Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated and very comfortable accommodation, excellent food, great location and very friendly and welcoming owners.Thank you Caron and Marc for a most enjoyable stay.Chris &Graham

Reviewer:GRAHAM LOOKER | Wed 1st Nov 2017


short stay break - Rating 5/5

First class stay, perfect place to stay, nothing too much trouble. Thank you Caron and Markfor your wonderfulhospitality, and good breakfast, could not have been better.Thank you.Hope to see you againMavis and Ken

Reviewer:Mr Ken & Mavis Huntley | Sun 22nd Oct 2017


Wonderful time at Sidmouth B and B - Rating 5/5

It was a great pleasure being Mark and Caron's first guests after their move from Exmouth. Their new home is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. Mark and Caron are great hosts, warm and welcoming. We had a wonderful stay, the breakfast is excellent and set us up for the day. There is a lot to see and do in the area and Mark and Caron have a great interest and give good advice about this.We recommend visiting as we will undoubtedly do again.

Reviewer:Mr Bob & Helen Nash | Thu 5th Oct 2017


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

A truly wonderful B&B to stay at. Friendly owners, a wonderful breakfast and outstanding accommodation. I've never stayed in such a clean establishment, well worth a visit.... we'll be back!!

Reviewer:V Howard| Mon 7th Aug 2017


Mark and Caron's B & B'- Rating 5/5

Excellent Hospitality as usual and very goodselection of breakfast menu. Room spotless inevery way. was enjoyable stay as usual. Hopeto see you both soon.

Reviewer:colin surita | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Horse Riding
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat